Phase 2…Let’s Finish This

Well it’s March 1st and it seems like as good a time as any to fire this thing back up and finish off what I started. For those who may not have been following before, you can find the complete back story of this little project here.

Life is good, I still have my 4 pack, but to be honest I’ve never got rid of the nagging feeling that I needed to finish what I started. Last Sunday I ran into a friend of mine named Karen. I had noticed that Karen had an article published recently in one of my favourite local magazines and I congratulated her on her success. Karen proceeded to tell me that she had basically given up on her writing and one of the blogs I had written in December had inspired her to get back at it and submit the article. She has since submitted additional articles to 28 different publications and it looks like she will be having more success in the near future.

Karen’s story was a great reminder that success never takes place in a straight line. There will always be ups and downs, successes and failures. If success were easy everyone would have it. It takes courage to move against the grain and reach for what you really want in life.

In reality goals need to be constantly moving, shifting and changing. In fact if you reach your goal at your first attempt, it probably wasn’t great enough. So I’m moving the bulls-eye. My new goal is to have a full 6 pack by April 15th, 2011. This gives me a month and a half.

So just how do I plan on achieving this goal? I plan to use a combination of funk, majesty, interpretive dance, time travel and cyborg-ery…well at least the in my imagination that’s how it’ll go down. In reality, it will be the same combination of hard work, hustle and discipline that got me this far in the first place. For diet, it’s good old-fashioned clean eating. Lean protein. Minimal carbohydrates. Lots of fruits and veggies. For exercise I will be engaging in some hardcore effort with my friends at Crossfit Ramsay. As with before I will look to post my eating and workouts on the blog. While I won’t post every day I will post at least twice a week.

So welcome back. Enjoy the ride. Let’s finish what we started…

 

3 responses to “Phase 2…Let’s Finish This

  • Louise

    Oooh goodie — Jesse’s back!

    And I’m fired up to soar too!

  • Matty LeQ

    This was on CF Mainsite today…seemed appropriate:

    “It doesn’t matter how many times you fail. It doesn’t matter how many times you almost get it right. No one is going to know or care about your failures, and neither should you. All you have to do is learn from them and those around you because… All that matters in business is that you get it right once. Then everyone can tell you how lucky you are.”
    – Mark Cuban

  • Brandi

    Yes!! SO glad you’re back!
    I need some more of your motivation, as well….even with interpretive dance 🙂

Leave a Reply

